I’m way past due

pregnancy due date

I’m sure I’m way past due for my updates…but hold on to your horses, I’m not due yet. We have yet to pop – I am at 32 weeks now, bigger than ever and extremely tired.

Although the OBYGN scan took a few weeks back showed am 2 weeks ahead in my calculation (which by right I am 30 weeks only) I strongly beg to differ that I think or rather I feel – I am going to pop out sooner than I think or even the OBYGN tells me I will.

You know what, looking at what I’ve written, my blog is sounding more like a pregnancy blog before you know it.

So Jai, my husband did not celebrate father’s day in high fashion. It was very low key – instead he did a wonderful job of cooking my favourite indonesian dish “terung berlado” or deep fried eggplant cooked with hot & spicy sambal – with my strict guidance of course *giggles* I blame only myself for not getting off my lazy butt to see if he had cooked the eggplant thoroughly. I poked and poked at the hard eggplant and asked if he had deep fried it like I fried fish. He nodded. I was still unsatisfied. I asked if it was slightly golden brown. He nodded. I took the “victim” and placed it on his plate. “Can you tell me where you went wrong?” He looked at me questionably.

It was then that it hit me – what an ungrateful blotted pregnant ***** I was. How many husbands out there would be ever so kind enough to cook you a decent “lauk” (meal) for lunch knowing you cant even get off your own butt and would rather go hungry than cook. I swear I wanted to slap myself hard for being utterly selfish. I paused and said “the sambal is nice…better luck next time ok Ayang…” and gave him a kiss.

I hope he loves me more for being honest to the cyber world. I have a very very very good husband and sometimes I fail to notice that.

My bad ayang….

And when I came home today, I saw the perfect gift – The Expectant Father : Facts, Tips and Advice for Dads-to-Be by Armin A. Brott & Jennifer Ash. It was only RM5. In it I scribbled hastly – Especially for Daddy, Happy Father’s day, Love Mama@Ayang, Aliya & Adik.

A peace offering of some sort I guess he he he

1 Comment

Filed under Baby, Books, Daily Life, Family, Farah, housewife, housewives, Motherhood, My Family, Pregnancy

One response to “I’m way past due

  1. ξέρετε οποιεσδήποτε πληροφορίες για αυτό το θέμα σε άλλες γλώσσες;

Leave a Reply

