My baby loves Bach more over Mozart but mama still loves her RNB/Hiphop/Funk

pregnant.jpg 

Suprising as it is, little bud in tummy loves Cello Suite No.1 – Prelude from Bach.

I’m not turning him or her into a genius – as what the MOZART effect says – but out of all the classicals I have at home, my baby seems to be tuning my mind to listen and keep rewinding Bach’s Cello Suite No.1 – Prelude.

This wonderful piece from Bach is from the Baroque era. The Six Suites for Unaccompanied Cello by Johann Sebastian Bach are acclaimed as some of the greatest works ever written for solo cello (wikipedia).

I’ve put the piece here on multiply – Bach’s Cello Suite No.1 – Prelude hoping that others may enjoy the same.

Anyway…for those of you wondering what I have playing on my Mp3 and since I have a good ear for good music (so says my ex-workmate) here are my recommendations:

Keyshia Cole – I remember you

Mario –  How Do I breathe

   

Jordin Sparks + Chris Brown – No Air

 

Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

Like You Never See Me Again –  Alicia Keys

We Gotta Make It Work  & Go On Girl-  Ne Yo

With You – Chris Brown

Dance like There’s No Tomorrow – Paula Abdul

Feedback – Janet Jackson

 

Mercy – Duffy

Scream (feat Keri Hilson & Nicole Scherzinger) – Timbaland

Get Low – Flo Rida ft T-Pain

Leave a comment

Filed under Motherhood, Pregnancy

Leave a Reply

