A Muslim A Day

Alhamdulillah, my first few contributions have made it to A-Muslim-A-Day. 

First is photo of my brother and sister in law during the wedding lunch

   

And second is a photo of my youngest brother and uncles during the wedding feast cook-out

    Founder

Hijabman says that:  “The main thrust of Muslim-A-Day is simply to show the multiple facets of Muslims lives. The best ideas always seem to be the simplest ones, don’t they? Here we are, you and I, presented each day with images of Muslims as the enemy… the veiled, bearded, mysterious enemy that worships a God named Allah. That’s where Muslim-A-Day enters. Muslim-A-Day aims to provide you with a photograph of a Muslim everyday. Here, you’ll find Muslims in all shapes, sizes, and colors. Some have piercings, some wear the veil, some are clean shaven, some are even Malaysian (Imagine that!). They all believe in Al-lah. Literal translation? The [One] God. When the opportunities presented themselves, I captured the faces that touched me. I love to witness the reflection of the Divine in all that I experience; I love to make you a witness by posting these photos.”  A-Muslim-A-Day also consist of contributors from all walks of life. Visit http://www.muslim-a-day.com/ to look at this wonderful addition to the world wide web.

Leave a comment

Filed under Islam

Leave a Reply

